Mask It: Etos New Face Masks

The past few months have been absolute mayhem which is why now that things are slowly settling I do like to pamper myself every once in a while. If you have been following my blog for some time you will know that masks are my No.1 method of relaxing, which is why today I want to talk about three of the new Etos Face Masks.

_DSC1226

Etos has brought out a new face line including several different face masks, I decided to try the new mud masks and today I will let you know what I think.

dsc1233.jpg

The first mask I tried was the Balancing Mud Mask which contains argan oil and acai berry extract. Argan oil is known for it’s feeding qualities and the acai extract made the mask quite intens, as my face started to tingle, but my skin did feel really good afterwards. My face did become red from this mask but my experience with berry extracts in facial mask is that they often leave my skin burning. Normally I would think it would be a reaction to the mask itself but this time I was not entirely sure.

_DSC1237

The second mask I tried was the Cleansing Peel Off Mask containing Manuka Honey. I am a big fan of peel off masks because it reminds me of my younger days and peeling glue off my fingertips. Sadly I have never had the patience to let the entire mask dry before peeling parts off. This mask smelled really great and left my skin super soft, a definite recommend.

_DSC1240

The third mask is the Cleansing Mud Mask with dead sea minerals, seaweed & lavender. The dead sea minerals support the mud base in cleansing the skin and lavender is known for its calming properties. I love mud masks because they are really nice and cleansing, you can really tell the difference afterwards.

The packaging of the new masks is absolutely appealing to the eye and the product itself is pretty great as well. The yellow and blue ones I will definitely repurchase but due to the redness of my skin after using the purple one I think I might pass up on that one. Each sachet holds a lot of product, enough for two applications and the masks retail for only €1,- a sachet.

I hope you liked this review and I would love to know what your favourite mask is!

Love,
Nica

Leave a Reply

