Etos Beauty: Summertime

On Tuesday I told you more about my first experience with the Etos Social Ambassador program. Today I will review the first two products I got at this meeting: the Etos Limited Edition Make-Up Fixing Spray and the Etos Rainbow Highlighter. Because Summertime equals lovely bright colours my backdrops will be colourful as well during these Summer months.

_DSC1190

The first thing I would like to review is the fixing spray. I have been a fan of the Etos Fixing Spray as soon as I got my hands on my first one. Before getting this limited edition version I would often use the Etos Hydrating Make-Up Fixing Spray. This Summer edition is the trustworthy formula of the original fixing spray but this time coconut fragranced! I was afraid that the coconut fragrance would linger and be suffocating but the smell is just super lovely and does not linger the entire day, which to me is a big plus.

_DSC1203

The bottle is shaped like the OG fixing spray but this time the label is just too cute. I love how they have added the leaves in different colours. This really does support the Summery feel of the product. The bottle has a nice and easy spray, which makes it oh so easy to apply the product and for you to be sure your make-up stays on the entire day. This fixing spray is a limited edition and retails for €4,99 at Etos.

dsc1192.jpg

The next product is the Etos Rainbow Highlighter. A few months back I got my hands on a different rainbow highlighter and while it may be a little much for an everyday highlighter (I cannot believe I actually wrote that), it is perfect for the festival season. This highlighter has nice vibrant colours and the swatch will show you just how pigmented this highlighter is.

_DSC1198

All the different colours do really show and the glitter in this highlighter is absolutely amazing. This product is definitely not the right one for people who enjoy a more subtle highlighter, which makes it perfect for me. I cannot wait to wear this highlighter this Summer! The Etos Rainbow Highlighter, like the fixing spray, retails for €4,99 at Etos.

I hope you guys liked this post and be sure to let me know what you think of both products and whether you would want to try them. These reviews are written in all honesty, as I would never write a positive review of a product which I do not like. While I do get these products for free, I would not write about them if my enthusiasm was not honest, I can promise you that. If you want to stay up-to-date make sure you subscribe to my blog and follow me on Instagram.

Love,
Nica

 

2 thoughts on “Etos Beauty: Summertime

Leave a Reply

