Shoplog: Everyone Needs a Good Nude Palette

First of all, my sincerest apologies for not posting anything last week. I feel that every time I post an apology it has to do with me being really busy. The past weeks have been just a little bit more busy than usual. At this point I am getting ready for my board year, following a Creative Writing course and at the same time writing a B.A. Thesis (which means that, fingers crossed, I will finish my English Bachelor this year🎉) . I will be back to posting more once I finish my thesis (which btw has totally ruined Disney movies for me). So today as I am finishing my pre-final Thesis I decided it would be nice to have a distraction in the form of a blogpost.

_DSC1146

A while back one of my favourite drugstores (Etos) had these discount stickers and I still had credit on my loyalty card so I decided to treat myself on some make-up. Which means that I paid way less for these products than I was supposed to. I am a sucker for bargains (makes me Dutch I guess).

_DSC1188

First of all I decided to get a Revolution palette because I had a discount code for €2,50 off. I can walk around the beauty isle for like hours so before I allowed myself to enter the story I had decided which palette I wanted. I have a lot of different eyeshadow palettes but I only have one really nude palette which has had its best time. I really liked the Revolution Redemption Palette Iconic Elements because it has so many different shades. Revolution is known for creating dupes of very successful palettes at a reasonable price but with very high quality as well. This is why I love this brand and would definitely recommend this brand if you are not familiar with them yet.

_DSC1162

With Beautyblender gaining so much ground in the beauty world many brands have tried to copy their succes by creating their own make-up sponges. Now I have to be honest and I do prefer the orange Real Techniques beauty blender over the original one. This was the reason for me to get their new Miracle Diamond Sponge. I will let you know my thoughts in a separate post.

_DSC1197

Finally, I got myself a new eyebrow gel because mine was really old and needed replacement. I prefer to use a clear one because I am not that great with doing my brows so better not let me mess that up by using a coloured browgel.

Pricelist:
– Revolution palette €7,49
– Real Techniques Miracle Diamond Sponge €12,99
– Etos Brow Gel in Clear €3,99

What I paid in total: €13,50 (or something like that)

I hope you guys liked this post and once again sorry for my absence.

Love,
Nica

Leave a Reply

