Benefit Beauty & the Beat Cheek Parade: Dandelion

This week has been all about the Benefit Cheek Parade and today we are on day four. Because I did not have the energy to post yesterday you have two posts today. This morning I covered Rockateur. As promised here is today’s review of the pink blush Dandelion.

_DSC0594

I was so happy when I found out that after bringing out their fan-favourite Hoola in a miniature version they also decided that Dandelion needed one. I went to the stores and decided to have the woman at the counter apply the product on my cheeks. I was soon very disappointed.

_DSC0690

See the thing is, Dandelion is a really pink blush. I have read before that people have used it as a highlighter but my skin is just simply too pale for that. But as a blush it did not do any justice as well. While I love love love Benefit I am just not too fond of Dandelion. Maybe that when I go back to being a brunette (if that happens) this colour will suit me but for now it’s a no for me.

Swatches

That does not mean that it is not a pretty blush, it is just not for me. Do you guys have Dandelion and if so what do you like about it? Be sure to check back tomorrow for the final review of this Cheek Parade palette on the OG Hoola. I hope you liked this review!

Love,
Nica

Leave a Reply

