Benefit Beauty & the Beat Cheek Parade: Galifornia

Yesterday I reviewed the brand new Hoola Lite as part of this week’s celebration of the new Benefit Cheek Parade palette. So up today is the also quite new Galifornia blush! I fell in love with the packaging as soon as my Instagram feed started to fill up with this beautiful blush. At first I was a bit scared that even though it is a stunning colour, it would not be for me due to the colour of my hair.

_DSC0574

As you can tell from the picture below Galifornia is a nice combination of a pink and coral coloured blush. On all the promotional pictures you can see that Galifornia has a golden glow, sadly this is a spray-over which means that, as you can see below, after swiping the powder twice with your brush it is gone. While I personally think it is still a nice blush I feel that it is unnecessary to add a golden spray-over, if you’re going to add gold, do it throughout the entire product.

_DSC0678

Like I mentioned before I was scared that Galifornia would be too pink for me or just not fit with my hair colour (while I love my red hair to bits, it does make it does restrict me at times in choosing which colours to wear, I miss my pink). To my surprise this was no problem at all. If you look at the picture below you can barely tell that I am wearing Galifornia. Does that mean that the blush is not pigmented? No, I just think that it is very buildable. I made sure that I had just a little amount on my brush especially to avoid looking too pinkish on the cheeks. So I definitely think that this is a blush that can work for many different skin tones and hair colours.

IMG_0533

I am very happy with how Galifornia turned out and I think that is also the benefit (no pun intended) of buying a palette which contains multiple full-sized products for the price of only two. When you do not happen to like a colour (spoiler there is going to be one blush which I am not too happy about) you still get four other beautiful very workable colours.

Swatches

I hope you guys liked this second post and I would of course love to know whether you have tried Galifornia yet and if so what are your experiences? Tomorrow will be dedicated to Rockateur.

Love,
Nica

One thought on “Benefit Beauty & the Beat Cheek Parade: Galifornia

Leave a Reply

