Wednesday Reviews #13 I❤️ Makeup Bronze and Glow

Two Tuesdays ago the weather was dark and after quite a heavy conversation I decided to explore a part of town I do not usually find myself wandering around in. I found a drugstore which I cannot find anywhere near where I live so I decided to go in and look around. A while back I got my hands on the I Heart Makeup Chocolate – Golden Bar. The same store sold the Bronze and Glow palette as well however because I was holding the I Heart Makeup Unicorns Heart and getting all of them was just simply too much. So when I came across the contouring palette while being at the other side of town and considering how I felt I decided to treat myself.

_dsc0206

I have always been a sucker for chocolate-shaped make-up (I own four chocolate related products now I think?). The packaging reflects this and through the cut-out in the middle you can see the palette itself.

_dsc0213

The palette itself is not that big and has golden pieces of chocolate that melt. It is the smaller version of the I Heart Makeup Golden Bar Palette. The thing with palettes that have 3D effects is that I cannot stop fumbling with them (call me crazy). I think the palette looks incredibly cute and that is what drew me to it as well.

_dsc0218

Inside the palette the lid holds a mirror which (as you may know if you have been following my blog for a while now) for me is a big plus! The melting chocolate theme is also pressed in the powders. The highlighting compartment is bigger which I love. In my Sleek contour palette it is the other way around and because I use the highlighter way more often the pan shows while the contour powder looks untouched.

_dsc0222

Above you can see the swatches. They are not as visible which has to do with the photo but also with the pigmentation which is not extremely high. I do think that for this price (€4,99) it is a neat palette. If you are into more intense contouring shades I would not recommend this product but for my pale skin it is perfect.

I hoped you liked my review and I would love to know what your experience with I Heart Makeup is.

Love,

Nica

Leave a Reply

