Revolution Shoplog

I am currently dating someone who lives in quite a small city so while he was at work yesterday I decided to explore and ended up buying make-up, cause why not? While I bought several products the two I want to discuss today are by Revolution which is one of my favourite make-up brands. Be sure to read on if you are curious which two products I am talking about.

_dsc0249

While I love my Rimmel compact powder I use quite a lot of it to finish my looks and I do think it is quite pricey. I had noticed this Revolution Pressed Powder before I just was never quite sure how the package worked. After figuring out this weekend that it slides open and considering the price (€3,49 if I am correct) I decided yesterday that I wanted to give it a try.

_dsc0240

The packaging is quite simple but yet sophisticated if you ask me. As you can see at the top of the product there is a small hinge. The product opens by sliding it to the side. I really like this because with my compact powder by Rimmel after a while the lid breaks and I am stuck with a compact powder that I can no longer just stick in my bag.

_dsc0250

If you look at the first picture of this post you will be able to tell that the back of the powder functions as a mirror. I love this detail, no more carrying around tiny mirrors everywhere because it is part of the packaging.

_dsc0258

The back of the container holds a tiny make-up sponge so you can fix your make-up on the go without the need of an extra brush. Furthermore, it states the colour, which in my case is Porcelain Soft Pink. At first I was afraid that it might be too pink for my complexion but after swatching the product on my hand I was assured that this was not the case. The powder is very soft and so far I am really excited.

_dsc0272

The next product I got was the Ultra Brow Arch & Shape in the colour Dark. Sadly they did not have any testers so I had to guess which colour would fit best. I went with Dark because the other two options were Medium and Extra Dark. While my brows are pretty dark I figured Extra Dark would be too much.

_dsc0274

The product itself is shaped like a pencil and has two sides. I think the packaging is once again very sophisticated because they have kept it so neutral. Very classy if you ask me.

_dsc0277

On one side you have a creamy pencil which is best used for filling up the brows. The texture is really soft. It did not stay long on my hand though after I swatched it.

_dsc0282

On the other side you have a felt-tip marker. I can tell from experience that this one does stay on quite long. If you look closely at the picture below you can still tell where I swatched the marker yesterday.

_dsc0287

As you can tell from the swatches the product is quite dark and quite honestly I am afraid that it might be too dark for me. I have not tried the product on my brows yet so I guess time will only tell. This product was a little more expensive, if I remember correctly it retails at €6,49. I got both products at Etos where they sell a lot of Revolution products.

I hope you liked this post and I would love to know what you think. Have you tried any Revolution products and if so what do you think?

Love,
Nica

5 thoughts on “Revolution Shoplog

Leave a Reply

