5 Songs Perfect for Studying

We all know those days where you find yourself looking at a long list of things you still have to do, finals you have to prepare or essays that still have not written themselves. What helps me is to put together a nice playlist full of songs which are nice but not too distracting. So today I want to share with you my 5 favourite songs which are perfect for studying or just chilling with a nice cup of tea.

image

1. Wasn’t expecting that – Jamie Lawson

Jamie Lawson by Pip for Atlantic Records

I do not own the rights to this photo

This is a nice slow song which mostly consists of Lawson singing to a guitar tune. Lawson’s voice is very soothing and the entire vibe of this number is just really calm.

2. Grow – Frances

issue-12

I do not own the rights to this photo

Grow starts off really soft and mostly focusses on Frances’ voice. The song does get more intense but is not too distracting to play in the background of your study session. Also, for some reason I feel as though this song would fit perfectly on the soundtrack of Pretty Little Liars.

3. Up We Go – LIGHTS

3e62d53fac6c9a84c28d2f1ddb65f950

I do not own the rights to this photo

LIGHTS has a nice and soothing voice and Up We Go has a nice and calm sound. Tje lyrics are not too distracting either. This song is perfect for you next study session.

4. You Make It Real – James Morrison 

james-morrison

I do not own the rights to this photo

Now James Morrison already holds a special place in my heart (I mean look at those piercing blue eyes *swoon*) but You Make It Real makes me fall in love with him a little bit more every time I listen to it. The song has the perfect sound to fit your study music needs.

5. Fade Into You – Mazzy Star

mazzystar160913

I believe I stumbled upon this song while watching Gilmore Girls and I just love it. The vocals are really pretty and while there are quite some instruments involved (especially compared to the other songs) its sound is not distracting or anything.

I hope you liked this list and I would love to know if you have any songs which motivate and help you while you study.

Love,
Nica

Leave a Reply

