Wednesday Reviews #7 Kiko Cocoa Shock Blush

When I laid eyes on my Too Faced Chocolate Bon Bons palette I was immediately sold and deeply in love. The colours and the smell of the palette won me over in a whim. So when I read on my good friend’s blog that Kiko had a new line of chocolate scented blushes I had to check them out! If you love fragranced beauty products as much as I do, be sure to read on.

_dsc1080

Like I said I got to know about the Kiko Cocoa Shock Blush through my friend’s blog (if you can read Dutch be sure to read her review here). The blush comes in four shades: Sweet Coral and Apricot, Silky Rose and Mauve, Adorable Pink and Peach and finally Preppy Pink and Tan. I chose the Silky Rose and Mauve one because these colours fit best with my red hair. The blush comes in a cute pink box with gold letters on the front and what seems to be chocolate garnish decoration.

_dsc1085

The box is shaped like to pieces of dark chocolate. On top they have the logo of Kiko carved into them. I really love this look, it is so cute and the box already shows that the size of the blushes is pretty big.

_dsc1093

Inside the box you have the two blushes shaped like chocolate pieces and in the lid is a tiny mirror. The lid actually moves far back (not like the Sleek Solstice palette which does not move past a 90 degree angle). Like I mentioned above the blushes are of quite a big size.

_dsc1097

Above you can see a close-up of the two blushes, I do have to say that in real life they are a little darker (somehow my camera did not quite capture their colour). The pink shade is not too pink which I could not rock due to my red hair. The mauve shade is my favorite because it is a really natural colour and has quite a cool undertone which I like due to my extremely pale skin.

_dsc1100

I do have to be honest and say that I do not think they are the most pigmented blushes ever. However, I quite like that because for me personally it does not take a lot of product for me to feel as if it is too much. So I much rather layer my blush than get stuck with some horrible smear across my cheeks.

Now let’s not forget the smell of the little blush palette. When I first opened the box it smelled like chocolate but also a little sour. So I can’t say that I’m too fond of the smell (you do get used to it after a while) however I do really love this palette.

Final thoughts:
I would recommend these blush palettes because they provide you with two full size blushes for only €10,90. The product does stay on really great and the shades are quite natural thus not making it too obvious you’re wearing blush. Also the slight shimmer of the product is not very bothering, it has just the right amount of sparkle.

What do you think of the Kiko Cocao Shock Blush and do you have one of your own? Feel free to let me know what you think in the comments.

Love,
Nica

Leave a Reply

